Worth The Hype?- Maybelline Sky High Mascara

Yes. The answer is simply yes, this mascara is absolutely worth the hype. I’m sure many of you have seen all of the insta reels, TikTok testing vids and in store advertising for this product. Interestingly, this isn’t actually a new product, but rather something that has come into the limelight thanks to TikTok.

I have tried so many mascaras and found that only Benefit works for me. Despite trying many hyped up lash products before, I have always been let down BUT NOT BY THIS ONE! As you can tell I am overly excited, mainly being because it means I don’t need to splash out over £20 each time I run out of mascara anymore. This mascara is just £10 which is the going rate for a popular drug store brand but the results are that of a high end brand.

So as for the product itself… In the picture above I am wearing just two coats. Now you can actually keep layering it up quite easily but I prefer just two coats otherwise it creates a more voluminous effect, which is great as well if you’re going for a more dramatic look. My favourite thing about this is that is doesn’t smudge throughout the day, whereas usually I’m having to wipe under my eye to get rid of any smears. I think for this great price you should absolutely try this product and you can use my Look Fantastic code LFTFUCIAJ for 20% off!

LJL Rating: 10/10

2 thoughts on “Worth The Hype?- Maybelline Sky High Mascara

Leave a comment